Public Works Committee

The Public Works Committee shall address all issues that involve the City’s parking lots, municipal airport, Mount Hope Cemetery, the City Hall Building and any private utilities doing business within the City of Maquoketa. The Committee shall make recommendations on all items that involve the Water Department, the Wastewater Department, the sanitary sewer system, and street lights; and shall make recommendations regarding such items as the city streets, sidewalks and storm sewers.

The Committee is made up of 3 Council members:

Councilman Mark Lyon, Chair

Councilman Joshua Collister, Member

Councilman Dan Holm, Member